Free UK shipping on orders over £50 | Click & collect from our shop
Beauty Sleep - Be Kind

Beauty Sleep - Be Kind


Regular price £19.00 On Pre-order

LPs: Order under £50 = £3.40 shipping.
Order over £50 = Free shipping.
CDs: Order of any value = £1.50 shipping.

Out 17th May 2019

Belfast dream-pop trio Beauty Sleep to release debut album Be Kind on May 17th on Quiet Arch Records. Beauty Sleep have earned a stellar reputation for crafting vibrant synth-driven pop music thanks to previous single releases like ‘Until We See The Sun’ and ‘All In’. Their debut LP Be Kind is set for release on May 17th on Quiet Arch records. The captivating record showcases a young group clearly in love with the process of creating music together. Flush with golden vocal harmonies, dazzling synths and earworm hooks, Be Kind is a huge step in Beauty Sleep’s blossoming career. Beauty Sleep’s music is born of the friendship its three members share. The Belfast natives met first by chance at a mutual friend’s party. While chatting, Cheylene, Ryan and Aimee discovered a powerful shared creative bond. Overcome with the rush of inspiration only the prospect of a new project instils, the group decided to seize the moment and focus their energy into forming a new band. Enter the lush dream-pop Beauty Sleep makes today. Their strong releases have been bolstered by the band’s high energy live performances, which the group view as another avenue for communal celebration of music and dance. Following the album release, Beauty Sleep will begin the ‘Be Kind’ Tour. Dates are : 15th May The Waiting Rooms, London 25th May The MAC, Belfast, 6th June Whelan’s, Dublin. "Belfast risers Beauty Sleep match synth pop tapestries to dreamy songwriting.” - Clash Magazine // "The Dark’ will truly pull you in, and you’ll be finding yourself getting lost in the dreamy melodies." – Chordblossom //

Track listing 1 The Dark 2 On Repeat 3 Rainbow Ballroom 4 The Feeling Back 5 Lies 6 Synthetic Debris 7 Woman 8 All We See 9 Nature Will Eat Me 10 Be Kind