Free UK shipping on orders over £50
Fleet Foxes - Crack-Up

Fleet Foxes - Crack-Up

Smugglers Records

Regular price £24.00 On Pre-order

Free UK shipping when you spend over £50
LPs shipped for £3.40 & CDs for £1.50

Crack-Up is Fleet Foxes long awaited and highly anticipated third album. It comes six years after the 2011 release of Helplessness Blues and nearly a decade since the bands 2008 self-titled debut. Fleet Foxes has already released the album track ÌÎÌÒThird of May / _daigahara, a nearly nine-minute epic powered by piano and electric twelve-string guitar, string quartet, and the group's trademark sparkling harmonies.

All eleven of the songs on Crack-Up were written by Robin Pecknold. The album was co-produced by Pecknold and Skyler Skjelset, his longtime bandmate, collaborator, and childhood friend. Crack-Up was recorded at various locations across the United States between July 2016 and January 2017: at Electric Lady Studios, Sear Sound, The Void, Rare Book Room, Avast, and The Unknown. Phil Ek mixed the album, at Sear Sound, and it was mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound. Fleet Foxes is Robin Pecknold (vocals, multi-instrumentalist), Skyler Skjelset (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), Casey Wescott (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), Christian Wargo (multi-instrumentalist, vocals), and Morgan Henderson (multi-instrumentalist).

Fleet Foxes self-titled debut made a profound impact on the international musical landscape, earning them Uncuts first ever Music Award Prize, and topping numerous Best of lists, including Rolling Stones 100 Best Albums of the 2000s and Pitchforks 50 Best Albums of 2008. Fleet Foxes is certified Gold in North America and Platinum in both the UK and Australia. The follow-up album Helplessness Blues was met with the same critical praise as its predecessor (Mojo five stars, Rolling Stone four stars, Pitchfork Best New Music); that album debuted at No.4 on the Billboard Top 200, went Gold in the UK, and earned the band a GRAMMY nomination.