Free UK shipping on orders over £50 | Click & collect from our shop
Mac Demarco - 2 Demos (10TH ANNIVERSARY)

Mac Demarco - 2 Demos (10TH ANNIVERSARY)


Regular price £24.50 On Pre-order

LPs: Order under £50 = £3.40 shipping.
Order over £50 = Free shipping.
CDs: Order of any value = £1.50 shipping.

Out 31st August 2018

Listen here

Mac DeMarco’s second album, '2', cleaned up the songwriter’s warped take on soft rock and brought it to a broader audience. Given DeMarco’s affinity for keeping things lo-fi—'2' was the first time he’d bothered to record demos—it’s revealing to hear these songs in their most embryonic form.

The performances here are a little looser and the sound a little hazier than on the actual LP, lending an atmosphere of dreamy vulnerability, especially to ballads like 'Annie' and the Lennon-esque 'Sherrill'.

A1 Cooking Up Something Good
A2 The Stars Keep On Calling My Name
A3 Dreamin' Slow
A4 Lonely Shredder
A5 Robson Girl
B1 Annie
B2 Harrison Ford Escort
B3 Sherrill
B4 My Kind Of Woman (Instrumental)
B5 Dreamin' Fast